Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Board
dividing line
Members by Term
dividing line
Chairmen and Vice Chairmen
dividing line
Former Members
dividing line
The Nomination Process
dividing line
Group Photo
dividing line
NSB Staff
dividing line
Contact NSB
dividing line
NSB Site Map
dividing line
Go to NSF  Go to
NSB Board Members Dr. Robert Zimmer Dr. Patricia Galloway Dr. John Bruer Dr. José-Marie Griffiths Dr. Alan Leshner Dr. Michael Van Woert Dr. Claude Steele Dr. Camilla P. Benbow Dr. Douglas D. Randall Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier Dr. Mark R. Abbott Dr. Dan E. Arvizu Dr. Ray M. Bowen Dr. Subra Suresh Dr. W. Carl Lineberger Dr. Arnold F. Stancell Dr. Diane L. Souvaine Dr. Arthur K. Reilly Dr. Louis J. Lanzerotti Dr. France A. Cordova Dr. Anneila I. Sargent Dr. Richard F. Thompson

Group Photograph

National Science Board Members

Photo Credit: Sandy Schaeffer Photography

From Left to Right
Back Row (standing): Dr. Robert Zimmer, Dr. Patricia Galloway, Dr. John Bruer, Dr. Jose-Marie Griffiths, Dr. Alan Leshner, Dr. Michael Van Woert, Dr. Claude Steele, Dr. Camilla Benbow

Middle Row (standing): Dr. Douglas Randall, Dr. Kelvin Droegemeier, Dr. Mark Abbott, Dr. Dan Arvizu, Dr. Ray Bowen, Dr. Subra Suresh, Dr. W. Carl Lineberger, Dr. Arnold Stancell, Dr. Diane Souvaine

Front Row (sitting): Mr. Arthur Reilly, Dr. Louis Lanzerotti, Dr. France Cordova, Dr. Anneila Sargent, Dr. Richard Thompson

Members missing from the photo: Dr. Bonnie Bassler, Dr. Esin Gulari, Dr. G.P. "Bud" Peterson, and Dr. Thomas Taylor


For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see the Plug-ins and Viewers page.

Print this page Back to Top of page
  NSB Home | Web Policies & Important Links | Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSB | Contact NSB Webmaster | NSB Site Map  
National Science Board
The National Science Board, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-7000, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749
Last Updated:
Jan 24, 2012
Text Only

\ Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009
        <td class=